?

Log in

No account? Create an account
UCF Students

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile
> The University of Central Florida
> previous 10 entries

June 17th, 2010


alonely
12:57 pm - $485 Room in 4BR 2BA UCF-affiliated apartment; rent includes all utilities!
Share 4BR 2BA apartment with a porch and a huge living room:

* Available immediately!
* $485/mo rent includes all utilities, cable, and Internet!
* Three friendly female roommates
* Refrigerator, range, microwave, dishwasher, and roomy pantry
* Room comes furnished with full-sized bed, desk, dresser, and end table (see attached photos of how I had it set up)
* UCF-affiliated housing (financial aid helps you defer rent!)
* Free shuttle service to UCF
* On-site clubhouse
* Two pools!
* First floor, located on right side of Pegasus Pointe
* 24-hour manned gate
* Fast access to the 408 and Colonial Drive!
* Share one of the bathrooms in this apartment with a wonderful and clean roommate (a senior at UCF) who is a journalist working for a news station and so is never home
* Only requirement is you must be female and a student enrolled at UCF for the fall semester of this year 2010!

I just found out I am moving in with my brother, but have already signed the lease for this apartment until July 2011. Therefore, the apartment is available -immediately- and comes with free rent for the rest of this month! Share 4 bed, 2 bathroom apartment with three roommates who are literally here only one or two days out of the week each. This is UCF-affiliated housing, so UCF financial aid can help you defer your rent payments as well.

MUST MOVE TO BROTHER'S PLACE DOWN IN DAVENPORT; CAN'T STAY IN ORLANDO! NEED A REPLACEMENT PERSON FOR LEASE ASAP!

Please e-mail me at hieiforevermine[at]yahoo[dot]com with a phone number for more details!

Thank you for your tremendous help!

College Park Tr, Orlando, Orange, Florida 32817

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

January 7th, 2010


supposed_to
01:45 pm - Housemate needed - you'd have pretty low rent.
I have some extra money this semester and so I feel I have the chance to away from a pretty toxic situation into a more neighborhood-y neighborhood.

I've been looking at houses in the area surrounding Dean Rd. between Colonial and University, since it suits me distance-wise and temperamentally, but I'd be open to looking at places a few miles in any direction.  The houses have usually been priced between $800 and $1,100.

Here's the good part for you - I'd be paying 2/3 of the rent, and you'd be paying 1/3.  I've been looking at these 3 and 4 bedroom/2 bathroom places, and I'd be renting two rooms, you'd be renting one, and we'd both be renting the communal spaces and storage and garage and all that.  I'd still want you to pay half the utilities (I'm fairly frugal, so that shouldn't be a worry to you) and half the deposit.

I'd prefer someone to really go into this with me rather than keep their options open or whatever, because moving money around for a deposit and a full month's rent for one or maybe two months wouldn't be so easy.

I don't smoke, drink or do drugs.  I don't mind if you smoke (cigarettes or pot), but prefer it not done in the house.  No addicts, though, including alcoholics or pill-poppers.  All my friends drink beer or wine now and then, and most of them smoke pot, so don't think I'm too uptight on this matter.

I'm clean, but not OCD.  As long as you're not a slob, that'd be fine.

I collect records and books and like to ride my bike.

If you're a musician, we can set up practice times (besides times when I'm not there, in which case how can I be bothered?).

No couples, and we'd have to talk about overnight guests.  Guests are always fine, and even parties are fine, depending on their size and frequency, but we'd have to determine how often and for what duration someone could be over before they're basically a de facto move-in who should be paying rent.  Of course, there are always exceptions.  I don't want to be absolutist about it when your friend goes homeless or whatever, or you just have a busy month of out-of-town friends visiting.

I'm open to the idea of a pet, or pets.

Contact Bryce at

(239) 222 hyphen 2750

or

bamcquern_at_yahoo_dot_com

or reply here.

(1 comment | Leave a comment)

March 4th, 2009


sex_so_classy
02:43 pm - Room for rent in Downtown Orlando
I am looking for someone to move into my condo hopefully by this weekend if at all possible! The condo is a 2/1 located off of North Orange Ave, right behind Rock N Roll Heaven, and walking distance to White Wolf Cafe and Savoy. All appliances have been recently redone and there are wood floors in the living room and kitchen. Rent is $487.50 along with half the utilities which usually total to $100 each. The lease is up in August.

I am looking for a female or gay male under the age of 28 who is clean, neat, nice, responsible, mostly quiet, easy to get a long with and fun. Please no couples.

I am a 22 year old UCF graduate who currently works as a Nanny. I work most of the day and go out sometimes on weekends. I also have a small dog.

If you are interested please email me at shehadallure@yahoo.com tell me a little about yourself and hopefully we can set up a time to meet and view the condo. Thank you!

x-posted

(Leave a comment)

February 4th, 2009


dorklord07
11:47 pm - Roommate Wanted in UCF area, $425
Roommate Wanted



Orlando, near Alafaya and Challenger

$425 + 1/3 utilities/month (Water, Electric, Internet)

$450 deposit

1 room & 1 bath in a 2 bed/2 bath townhouse

11 x 14 room on the first floor

3 x 5.5 walk-in closet



Walking distance to UCF bus stop

Biking distance to UCF

No smoking in the house, but smoking couch provided on the patio

Pet friendly, but no dogs

Must be comfortable with alternative lifestyles



Contact me at:

room4rent20009@gmail.com

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

December 10th, 2008


folk_it
07:12 pm - textbooks
i have the following textbooks which i am willing to sell for the best (reasonable) offer:

- the story of philosophy
- the essential cosmic perspective
- the humanities (books 1-3)
- between one and many (nicholson school edition)

email alyssa.edelman@gmail.com if you are interested.

thanks!

(Leave a comment)

September 7th, 2008


fa_hab_u_lous
08:39 pm - quick question!
Could someone please tell me if there is a knitting club & if so how I could join it? I can't seem to find any info at all about any clubs...:(

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

July 25th, 2008


sex_so_classy
12:47 pm - MOVING!!
So I'm moving and have a TON of stuff to sell. I posted a few on craigslist. 
I also have a black & silver mircowave for $35
A tall silver floor lamp for $20
A computer desk for $25
A brown wooden book shelf $20
Two desktop computers $???

and other stuff I cannot currently think of!
I need to get rid of this stuff ASAP

So please buy it!
I live by Waterford Lakes! 

Thank YOU!

(Leave a comment)

July 22nd, 2008


krakkagar
11:40 am - Looking for Roommate
I'm helping a friend of mine look for a roommate. There are two UCF students and one Valencia student living in the townhouse, along with a friendly and lovable black lab. All the roommates are really great people. It's really close to UCF, which would be good for a UCF student, anyone making the transition from Valencia to UCF or taking classes at both colleges, or if you need to be near UCF for any reason.

1 bedroom available in 4 bed, 2 1/2 bath Hawthorne Glen Townhouse. Roommates (1 female, 2 male) are clean and friendly. 1 black lab dog in residence. Female roommate preferred (so to make the numbers more even!) but male roommates considered.

First month's rent and security deposit (equal to one month's rent) required for lease signing. Move in August 1.

Utilities included in rent: Water and Sewage, Electric, Garbage Pick-Up, Cable, High-Speed Internet

· Built in 2006
· Community Pool
· Walking/Biking distance to UCF
· All stainless steel appliances
· Washer and Dryer
· Patio with view of pond

Map

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

March 25th, 2008


faggottrrainbow
01:40 pm - 3/3 Summer Sublet - Pegasus Landing.
I'm looking for someone (male or female) to take over my lease for the summer (May through July). The rent is $545 a month, utilities included. The community is now gated with video surveillance.

The roommates -- one guy; film major and girl; digital media major are very clean, friendly, quiet, and lovable.

If you are interested please comment or eMail me at pLanding4summer @ gmail.com

Again... May 1st - July 31st

-Male OR female.
-3/3 (you get the largest bathroom in the apt -- it's handicap accessible).
-2 clean, friendly roommates.
-Fully furnished.

I will pay for the first month (May). Three months for the price of two!!

pLanding4summer @ gmail.com or comment.
(no spaces in the eMail address, of course.)

xpost

(Leave a comment)

August 22nd, 2007


___evagination
04:51 pm - Room for rent - $515/month
There is a room for rent in a shared apartment. The room is on the ground floor with shared kitchen and living room. You'd have three roommates on the second floor. The Gatherings is conveniently located on University and Dean - great for UCF, Full Sail, and Valencia students. Lease runs through June of 2008.

This particular apartment is available to male renters ASAP.

Contact Carlos:
learnstern@hotmail.com
(850) 368 - 3928

(Leave a comment)

> previous 10 entries
> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com